Board of the Holcim Foundation

The Board inspires the Foundation's programs by integrating architectural, scientific, cultural, and policy concerns into current interpretations of sustainable development.

Members of the Board

Board Alumni - Renowned Experts

  • Marc Angélil, Professor Emeritus of Architecture & Design, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Alejandro Aravena, Partner Architect and Executive Director, Elemental, Chile and Laureate of the Pritzker Architecture Prize 2016
  • Alexander Biner, Partner, MS Management Service AG, Switzerland
  • Claude Fussler, former Director, World Business Council for Sustainable Development, France
  • Yolanda Kakabadse, former President, WWF, Ecuador
  • Rachel Kyte, CEO, Sustainable Energy for All (SE4All); and Special Representative of the Secretary-General of the United Nations (UN), Austria
  • Amory Lovins, Chairman and Chief Scientist of the Rocky Mountain Institute (RMI), USA
  • Enrique Norten, Principal and Founder of TEN Arquitectos (Taller de Enrique Norten Arquitectos), Mexico/USA
  • Hans-Rudolf Schalcher, Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Klaus Töpfer, former Executive Director, UNEP and former environment minister, Germany
  • Simon Upton, Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment, New Zealand
  • Muhammad Yunus, Founder, Grameen Bank, Bangladesh and Laureate of the Nobel Prize for Peace 2006

Board Alumni - Holcim Representatives

  • Markus Akermann, former CEO of Holcim, Switzerland
  • Magali Anderson, former Chief Sustainability & Innovation Officer (CSIO) and Member of the Executive Committee, Holcim, Switzerland
  • Urs Bieri, former Deputy Chairman of Holcim, Switzerland
  • Jens Diebold, former Group Head of Sustainable Development & Head of Strategy Europe of Holcim, Switzerland
  • Bernard Fontana, former CEO of Holcim, France
  • Roland Köhler, former Member of the Executive Committee of Holcim, Switzerland
  • Gérard Kuperfarb, former Member of the Executive Committee of Holcim, France
  • Eric Olsen, former CEO of Holcim, France
  • Rolf Soiron, former Chairman of Holcim, Switzerland
  • Roland Walker, former Head of Corporate Communications of Holcim, Switzerland